Annual Congregational Meeting A Success

The UUFR Annual Elections and Budget Congregational Meeting took place this past Sunday, June 9, following the service. 134 members attended, voting to adopt the FY 2020 budget as proposed and electing new members to the Board of Directors and the Nominating Committee.

Newly-elected Board members are Jim Van Kirk, President-Elect; Sheila Higgins, Secretary; and David Potorti, at-large member. Continuing on the Board are Billy Liles, Past-President; Mary Kay Fruga, President; Dayeng Chen, Treasurer; and Jennifer Johnson, at-large member. Leaving the Board are Robin Banker, Past-President; Bill MacMillan, Secretary; and Tom Silverio, at-large member, although the latter two have agreed to continue in an advisory role through the end of this year. Thank you all for your service during the past year and best wishes to all new and continuing Board members as they assume their new responsibilities.

New members of the Nominating Committee are Lee Tate and John Stuart. Continuing members are Laura DuPre, Patricia Townsend, Lynda Hambourger, and Jane Hunt. Congratulations to all of you.