New Committee of the Board

As reported UUFR’s congregational meeting in December 2021, the Board has created a new committee of the Board called the Racial Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) Committee. Jerri Meisner is the current chair of the team, which includes Diann Irwin, John McLain, Danna Mattocks, and Lee Tate. These members comprise the transition group from the Anti-Racism Ministry (ARM). The group developed the initial plans for DEIB assisted by Rev. Sasha, Laura Dupre and Jim Van Kirk, Board liaisons. We have just been joined by two new UUFR members: Jeanie Almeida and Bonnie Tilson.

  • Our job is to assess where UUFR is in terms of racial diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging.
  • Clarify where UUFR wants to go.
  • Devise an action plan.

There will be many ways you can be involved: discussions, surveys, and group work involving both long-term and short-term projects. Watch for regular updates in the Chalice. Contact us at [email protected].