Votes Coming in the Annual Meeting June 6. Annual Meeting #2

We’ve got several issues to decide with congregational votes at the annual meeting. In case you haven’t already read about them in the Notice of Annual Meeting or the Annual Report (find both here) we’ll do a series of blog posts over the course of coming week.

Today’s post, just a copy of all the motions on the agenda. Details on the rest to come.

Motion 1: RESOLVED: The congregation approves of the proposed Agenda for this meeting as presented in the 2021 Annual Report

Motion 2: RESOLVED: The congregation accepts and approves the minutes from the 2020 Annual meeting.

Motion 3: RESOLVED: The following members are elected to serve on the Board of Directors:

  • At Large Board Member: Paul Buescher
  • Secretary: Rebecca Marmaduke
  • President Elect: Jim Yocom

Motion 4: RESOLVED: The following members are elected to serve on the Nominating Committee:

  • Maggy Inman and Linda Watson

Motion 5: RESOLVED: The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Raleigh approves this congregational Statement of Conscience.

The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Raleigh affirms the inherent worth and dignity of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, nonbinary, and gender-nonconforming people of all ages and is committed to actively working for the full inclusion, rights, and self-determination of those individuals in our own congregation, in Unitarian Universalism, and in society at large.

Therefore, we resolve to actively promote the enactment of laws, constitutional amendments, policies, and practices at all levels of government, in our institutions, and in society as a whole which provide for said inclusion, rights, and self-determination, and to take specific actions to defeat all attempts at any infringement of them.

Motion 6: RESOLVED: The congregation approves adoption of the proposed budget for FY2021.

Email the Board: All Board members will see email addressed to [email protected]

Feedback: Click here to submit a question, comment, or suggestion for your Board of Directors.

See all Fellowship Matters posts here